Orientation is a program all new students must attend prior to enrolling in classes at El Centro College.  At Orientation you will:

  • Discover the classes needed to work towards your degree.
  • Register for classes.
  • Learn about free services that are available on campus to help you reach academic success.
  • Receive a tour of the college.
  • Learn how to use online tools to handle your academic affairs, including online course registration.
  • Meet the First Year Experience & Retention Services Staff
 

Who needs to attend New Student Orientation?

Required:
 
  • Students who are new to college. (Never Attended)
  • Students who have not successfully completed any college level coursework

Strongly Recommended:
 
  • Dual Credit Students
  • Transfer Students with few college level credits
  • Any student who wants to become more familiar with El Centro College

New Student Orientation Agenda:
 
  • Sign In
  • ECC 101
  • Campus Tour
  • Educational Planning Session
 

What do I need to do before signing up for New Student Orientation?


Prior to signing up for orientation the following steps must be completed. Failure to complete all of these steps can result in being unable to successfully register for your course(s) and potentially having to repeat the orientation. All students must do the following:
 
  • Apply for Admissions
  • Submit all necessary documentation
  • Meet with an First Year Advisor
  • Take the TSI Assessment if necessary
  • New Student Prep
*Please refer to our Getting Started link for more information.
If you are interested in registering for classes in the upcoming sessions, please follow the Getting Started page or Contact Us for more information.
2017 Semester Start Dates

May Term:  May 12, 2017
Summer 1:  June 5, 2017
Summer II:  July 11, 17
Fall:  August 21, 2017

West Campus Students: If you are interested in learning more about West Campus or taking courses there, please contact 972-391-1400.

Downtown Campus Students!  Please view the available dates below for the upcoming New Student Orientations. Click on the “SIGN UP HERE” button to choose what session you want to come to.


(Times and dates are subject to change)
 
Date Day Time ECC 101 Lab
4/24/2017 Mon 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM B269 B265
4/28/2017 Fri 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM A720 P119
5/3/2017 Wed 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM P225 P119
5/16/2017 Tues 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM B269 P119
5/20/2017 Sat 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM B269 P119
5/24/2017 Wed 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM B269 P119
5/30/2017 Tues 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM B269 P119
6/1/2017 Thurs 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM B269 P119
6/6/2017 Tues 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM B269 P119
6/14/2017 Wed 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM B269 P119
6/17/2017 Sat 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM B269 A830/A745
6/19/2017 Mon 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM B269 P119
6/28/2017 Wed 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM B269 P119
7/5/2017 Wed 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM B269 P119
7/8/2017 Sat 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM B269 P119
7/13/2017 Thus 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM B269 P119
7/19/2017 Wed 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM TBD P119
7/24/2017 Mon 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM P-Hall P119/P112
7/26/2017 Wed 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM P-Hall P119/P112
8/1/2017 Tues 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM P-Hall P119/P112
8/3/2017 Thurs 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM P-Hall P119/P112
8/7/2017 Mon 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM P-Hall P119/P112
8/9/2017 Wed 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM P-Hall P119/P112/A830/A745
8/12/2017 Sat 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM P-Hall P119/P112/A830/A745
8/14/2017 Mon 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM TBD P119/P112/A830/A745
8/15/2017 Tues 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM TBD P119/P112/A830/A745

SIGN UP HERE

 

Survey:

Take the Survey! Tell us about your New Student Orientation experience.

New Student Orientation Photos

 
New Student Orientation photo
New Student Orientation photo
New Student Orientation photo